Chinese new year eve and morning

20120121-214833.jpg

After 5 rounds of brewing πŸ™‚

20120121-214901.jpg
Jessie put it correctly – literally squeezed the last bit of tea juice from the leaves. In the end it was barely leaving any color at all.

This is my way of making most out of coffee bean and tea leaf or any other joint charging 4 bucks for a tea bag πŸ™‚

The best work I do, I do it in Cafe’s. With just a laptop, a notebook(paper one) and a pen. Anything more is just a distraction πŸ™‚

The CBTL at Forum mall is one of the absolute best place I had discovered. The location is nice. A lot of outdoor tables with good low seating cushion chairs. Cosy enough for working, but not too comfortable that I sleep off πŸ™‚

The place has absolutely largest variety of tea flavors to choose from and all actually available! The staff is very friendly and fun. The wifi connection is solid.

I spent around 5 hours working and managed to do quite a good heap of it. I was quite please by the time I finished and was not feeling guilty of watching movie last night πŸ™‚ I refilled the cup with hot water once every hour and checked if I was making any progress.

Just as a note to self – always start work first with a pen and paper before touching the laptop. Specially for presentation. I feel stuck when staring at a screen fiddling with keyboard. The ideas start flowing as soon as I take a pen and start scribbling. From there the job is easy πŸ™‚

PS – the day started with a good 2+5 rounds of jogging and long catch up session with rahul at bukit gombak stadium. We discussed a wide range of topics like how different type of employers manage their team and keep them together while others just let it wither away, pride and respect of engineers, true engineers vs copying machines, and finally salary and increments πŸ™‚ according to me 10% increment is bullshit while rahul feels its good enough. My logic asks what is the net after inflation!! We Couldn’t discuss the last point further.

Leave a Reply

