Happy new year 2012

Happy new year 2012 to all my friends. Thanks for making my life fun and this blog an interactive place. I haven’t been active for the last 2 years and it have upset quite a few of you in that period.

Well It’s not that I didn’t have time to blog. The problem was I didn’t knew when I had that time. Unorganized!

I had always been like that. Commitment to almost anything had been an issue. I was getting distracted easily and in the process doing nothing really well.

I have been working on that for last two weeks and managed to put together a system for myself. I will be working in slots and defining what is to be done in these slots every morning. Each slot is 2 hours long and there are five slots every weekday. I am still figuring out the weekends. Each slot is an undivided attention period to the task. There is 25% buffer time in every slot, because I am human πŸ™‚

I will be using astrid task for managing tasks and google calendar for all things time, meeting and appointments.

I have put aside 2 slots and traveling time for blogging every week. That equates to about 6 hours every week. Good enough to put together one quality post or two updates.

Hoping that this proven and tested system works out for me πŸ™‚ its called GTD and based on the fact that our brain is just not meant to mange time and information together.

If I am not blogging I have messed it up πŸ™‚ please Kick my ass back on to it please will ya, my friend πŸ˜€

Cheers,
Hula

4 thoughts on “Happy new year 2012

Leave a Reply

