With birds I share this lovely view

It was a lazy morning and I had to be awake since I big-mouthed on facebook about going to the bird park even if the world topples over ;). My friend kicked me before leaving for office and finally I woke up an hour later when my other roommate was leaving for airport at 7:30AM. I bid him farewell and a happy journey to home in India. I woke up and by the time I got ready and decided to skip the breakfast and head straight out – the rain happened. It was a heavy downpour and I finally made breakfast and ate it too and the rain precisely stopped by the time I was finished filling up. That’s the nature’s way of making you do stuff ๐Ÿ™‚ Parents are more direct ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyways no-one responded to that facebook message I left late in the night to join for the trip and I head out all alone with my cam and my bag. ย Going alone on a park visit and hike and stuff SUCKS. I hate it for two reasons, there is no one to share the experience and say “it was aweeesommmeee” ย and secondly I never had to. With all the friends out there in college I can very easily find a partner minutes after I change the status to something that’s remotely Interesting.

Anyway, here the trip begins at 10:00 AM in the morning with ticket in hand and all thanks to the rain god for showing extreme mercy yet still holding the post by keeping the sun away for the whole day. It was a perfect day for bird watch. Cloudy and perfect light for photography and the trees will be all wet just the way I like it in the woods.

From here it will be a picture story. The pictures are in the order I visited the whole place. I particularly spent a lot of time feeding and playing with the birds at the place where they were flying all over me and believe me they bit me a lot ๐Ÿ˜‰ I will upload a video of it soon.

6 thoughts on “With birds I share this lovely view

  1. Sometimes when you are roaming around alone, seeing these lovely birds, and the various trees spread all over, do you feel connected together in some way? Do you feel you are a part of the entire setup that we call nature? I do. When alone, your mind suddenly becomes more aware of the true beauty of everything beautiful around you.

  2. @amrit – I do feel that connection too. It keeps taking me back to the nature again and again. Truth be told about the post I wanted to go alone ๐Ÿ™‚

    I like to take my time at some places alone and it doesn’t happen when there is a long group walking besides you ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Anyway I gotta go a bit more crazy like u ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Hi I am so excited I found your site, I really found you by mistake, while I was looking on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the great job.

  4. Dear Anuj,

    I am glad to be in your blog. Amazing to see the birds.

    I am a nature lover, poet, painter and sculptor and I am delighted to be in your blog.

    Regards,
    THARA GANESAN
    IIT Madras

Leave a Reply

