Dance like no one is watching

“Dance like no one is watching” -Teeeta’s status says so, and so does the Video of the Godav 10th Wing.  Tells the story of a happy man and asks that overwork(ing)ed IITian to take a break and live life. “Dance like no one is watching” – a phrase that should ring a 1000 bells in the temples of a regular – overworked – workaholic – and compromising IITian like me. I did good things, happy things, sad things and boring things.

I did what I was supposed to do and also did a lot more that I wasn’t supposed to. I liked myself and hated too, I loved my friends, I loved my sweetheart,  I spent days and afternoons puzzled how can these jolly happy-go-lucky friends and meri jaans be so cool for not being good at “IT”. Do “IT”, try your best, don’t leave the rest to GOD or anything else for that matter had been the basic fundamental of me being me at #464, Ganga Hostel IITM, or any other place if it matters. Felt everything that I had to, but mostly, by force and imagination, also felt everything else unwanted, unsaid, untrue too!!

I forgot to ask myself that simple question. Why? What’s the point? Why make yourself miserable? WHY?

Well I did ask it a few times and every damn time I got one reply – “Stop screwing urself” – but will i listen?

NO.

I screw a bit more. To an extent that u love being pathetic. It gives u an arduous andfake satisfaction. U stay miserable, u say to urself I am miserable, then u ask urself how to get out of this fake misery which is actually a product of ur brainsick imagination, and then u feel the satisfaction of being able to come out of that misery, the one that really never existed. The cycle gets completed and sometimes enters a loop with no base cased, unless someone shakes ur temples and tell “Dude, Get the fuck out of here”. What’s the point?

The point u already know. Stop screwing, start living.  ya that’s it. Living means very simple things.

feel good. Feel like,every morning, the sun shines out of ur ass, even if it hangs over ur head all day.It anyway follows u around all day, no matter how hard and far u run to avoid it. So let it stick out of ur ass. U r the masterpiece of the creator, he himself is not skilled enough to duplicate u, then why the hell do u dare insult him and more importantly urself by comparing. Do what u really really want to, even if it is standing on the roof and shouting “U suck!” and point ur finger towards the monkey who is busy pissing himself off.

Go grab a sail and fly. Trust me for this, only one person have the courage, power and wisdom of stopping you. Who?

U know the answer?

3 thoughts on “Dance like no one is watching

  1. well thought ..I can see some depth in it

    ‘It gives u an arduous and fake satisfaction. U stay miserable, u say to urself I am miserable, then u ask urself how to get out of this fake misery which is actually a product of ur brainsick imagination, and then u feel the satisfaction of being able to come out of that misery, the one that really never existed. The cycle gets completed and sometimes enters a loop with no base cased,’

    Very true ..you have got it right

Leave a Reply

