Kovalam Beach – Chennai’s best kept secret

From Kovalam Sea

Kovalam is a small village on the East Coast Road, Chennai –  just 25kms from the main city. The place totally rocks. I thought of writing pages and pages about the trip, and it’s not that the memories have faded from my memory. It’s just that i wanna visit that place once again and take a hell lotta more pics and then write a consolidated draft of the awesome and one of  the most enthralling experience I ever had. 

We took a boat went about 4-5 kilometres into the ocean, I don’t know the depth at that place, but surely enough to perish. After reaching there, the fisherman threw ropes in water gave us Life jackets and asked us to jump in water!!! Most of us didn’t even knew how to swim and we were ready to jump in the ocean. That was Awesommmmmmmmeeeee….

Thrilling yet chilling experience. 

If anyone is Interested in going to this place here are the details :

Mr. P. Desing,
Cell: +91-98413 63922
Landline : +91-44- 27472246 

Cheers.. Wish you a safe trip.

24 thoughts on “Kovalam Beach – Chennai’s best kept secret

  1. actually i saw the pics on dedhs porkut profile…..and thought that how come no one ever told anything about such a thrilling adventure…

    then i googled “google maps chennai kovalam beach” and fortunately urs is the second item…..
    eeasily this is the chennai s best kept secret!!!

    anyhow thanx for the info hulla

  2. Hey Sneha.. the beach is perfectly safe for womenfolk and there is plus security due to a TAJ resort around the corner and as such a lot of girlfolk from my college have taken the dip and came back satisfied :)) enjoy the place…

  3. Hi geethika,

    We started from Insti at 9:00AM. There isn’t much else to see around there, except for a taj resort 😛

    The roadside food was nice and there are lot of fishermen boats to take pictures in. If lucky you they will let you take pictures with a 3 feet long fish.

  4. Hi Guys,

    It’s been a while since i wrote this post. Google have been sending a lot of people to my blog looking for kovalam 🙂 If you have good pictures to share and more contact info. It will be awesome. I can upload them here so that visitors benefits more from it.

  5. I heard that people have died in this place because of sudden land mass reduction in this beach.What do u say about that??

  6. Hi there would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re utilizing? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a good web hosting provider at a honest price? Thanks a lot, I appreciate it! edefkegfccgb

  7. Greetings I am not sure if it is me or even your blog site but it’s
    loading slow for me, it took me like a moment to load up however , gmail does work totally .
    Nevertheless, Thanks for writing a remarkably beautiful article.
    I assume it really has been useful to plenty of people who came in this article.
    I need to tell you that you actually have done fantastic work with this and
    additionally hope to find further wonderful content from you.

    To obtain additional information by posts you post, I have saved to my bookmarks
    this site.

  8. Hi I am not sure whether or not it’s me or maybe your
    web page but it is loading sluggish for me personally, it took me for a minute in order to load up however
    facebook operates well to me. Nevertheless, I would like to
    thank you so much for placing amazing article. I’m sure this
    has been extremely useful to user who seem to visit here.
    I am hoping I’ll be able to find more amazing things and I also should really flatter simply by telling you have done
    wonderful work. Just after checking out the content, I’ve bookmarked
    your web blog.

  9. Hey there Yahoo works fine however your site is running steadily which had taken approximately
    a few minutes to be able to load, I’m not sure whether it’s my personal
    problem or your website issue. Well, Thanks for publishing a remarkably superb blog post.

    I’m assuming it has been helpful to a lot of people who arrived here.
    I have to say that you have done fantastic work with
    this plus wish to discover many more great
    stuff from you. To obtain additional information from articles which you write-up, I have added this page.

Leave a Reply

